News & Service Updates

Keeping you better informed and up-to-date with the latest news and happenings at Oakville Transit.
Sign up for Oakville Transit's RSS feeds to get information delivered right to your desktop, or follow us on Twitter @oakvilletransit.

Service Updates

Digital sign repair at Sheridan College

Posted Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Victoria Day holiday service notice

Posted Monday, May 9, 2016

Special event detours for Routes 2 and 4

Posted Friday, April 22, 2016

Good Friday holiday service notice

Posted Monday, March 14, 2016

Route map highlights for Bus Tracking

Posted Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Routes 14 and 17 temporary detour

Posted Tuesday, February 2, 2016

News Releases

Oakville Transit introduces real-time bus tracking technology

Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Oakville Transit rings in New Year with free and extended bus service

Posted Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Oakville Transit fare increase effective January 1, 2016

Posted Monday, November 30, 2015

Student Freedom Pass now available on PRESTO

Posted Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Oakville Transit introduces Home to Hub service in North Oakville

Posted Monday, June 29, 2015

Enjoy more freedom with the Student Freedom Pass this summer!

Posted Tuesday, June 2, 2015

News and Service Updates Archives

top of page