News & Service Updates

Keeping you better informed and up-to-date with the latest news and happenings at Oakville Transit.
Sign up for Oakville Transit's RSS feeds to get information delivered right to your desktop, or follow us on Twitter @oakvilletransit.

Service Updates

Labour Day holiday service notice

Posted Monday, August 22, 2016

Routes 2 and 102 temporary detour

Posted Thursday, August 11, 2016

Jazz Festival detour and shuttle information

Posted Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Routes 2 and 21 detour

Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Detour at Sheridan College

Posted Monday, July 25, 2016

Emancipation Day holiday service notice

Posted Monday, July 18, 2016

News Releases

Enjoy more freedom with the Student Freedom Pass this summer!

Posted Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Oakville Transit introduces real-time bus tracking technology

Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Oakville Transit rings in New Year with free and extended bus service

Posted Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Oakville Transit fare increase effective January 1, 2016

Posted Monday, November 30, 2015

Student Freedom Pass now available on PRESTO

Posted Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Oakville Transit introduces Home to Hub service in North Oakville

Posted Monday, June 29, 2015

News and Service Updates Archives

top of page